[folk-rock, indie-folk] (2022) L.A. Salami — Ottoline [FLAC] [DarkAngie]

  • Автор темы ADMIN
  • Дата начала Сегодня в 04:44




Команда форума 1 Апр 2022 3,990 33

  • Сегодня в 04:44
  • #1

(2022) L.A. Salami — Ottoline

Since the release of 2020’s acclaimed ‘The Cause of Doubt & a Reason to Have Faith’, London based Lookman Adekunle Salami has been busy working on the eagerly-awaited follow up and today has released the first taste of what’s to come in the form of new single ‘Desperate Times, Mediocre Measures’ — the first single on ‘Ottoline’. After five studio albums and with well over 35 million streams, Salami’s music continues to push genre boundaries and is certainly no stranger to spoken word — ‘Desperate Times, Mediocre Measures’ sees him return to this method as he waxes poetically about the state of power and wealth in the modern world. Lookman has untethered himself from any genre classifications on ‘Ottoline’. “I used to describe my music as postmodern blues,” he says, “but these days I just describe it as lyrically-centred, genre-nonspecific music.” Written during various lockdowns, the world’s collective experience of isolation has informed large parts of the new album, thematically, but ironically it’s his most collaborative to date. He created the album “with a bunch of people I respect and we tried to make a record that resonates with the post-Covid effects of the world and how it’s affected artists.” — Bandcamp


Track List:
01. Intro
02. Desperate Times, Mediocre Measures
03. Flying Printers (Skit)
04. The Full Form
05. Is This Hell? (Pt. 1)
06. Systemic Pandemic
07. Muse (Interlude)
08. Peace is Fine
09. Peace of Mind
10. Minus His Woman (Redux)
11. Lady Winter
12. As Before
13. Dear Ottoline (Skit)
14. In Honour of the Street Lights

Media Report:
Genre: folk-rock, indie-folk
Country: UK
Format: FLAC
Format/Info: Free Lossless Audio Codec
Bit rate mode: Variable
Channel(s): 2 channels
Sampling rate: 44.1 KHz
Bit depth: 16 bits
Compression mode: Lossless
Writing library: libFLAC 1.2.1 (UTC 2007-09-17)

Note: If you like the music, support the artist
Info Hash : a2c2f96bbef522259d31560e0e8d074f6345e123  

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *